Tomorrow Tomorrow

August 4, 2009 at 1:16 PM 4 comments

I’ll see you tomorrow, you’re only a day a way…

Yes, I’m singing to the state of Texas. I’m that excited.

Our trip begins early tomorrow morning with a ride to the train station and will end early on the morning of the 22nd. In between, here’s where we’ll be:

  • Aug. 5-10 in Lubbock
  • Aug. 10-14 in San Antonio
  • Aug. 14-16 in Austin
  • Aug. 16-18 in San Antonio
  • Aug. 18-21 in Rochester (MN, not NY)
  • Aug. 22 on a plane back to Deutschland

We will be taking Béni to the doggie hotel in a couple hours, and then I will come back to work for another hour. I already miss him and we haven’t even dropped him off yet! He was very affectionate this morning – it’s like he knows we’re going “bye bye” soon. Aw!

signature

Entry filed under: Our Goings On, Travel. Tags: , .

His Lips Are Sealed The Panhandle

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. purejoy  |  August 4, 2009 at 2:49 PM

    once he cracks that miller lite, he’ll be in good shape! have a “big” time in texas!!

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  August 4, 2009 at 4:37 PM

    I’m actually going to be in Texas on the days you’re in MN! My sis-in-law is giving birth to Baby #3 in Houston 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. osarah  |  August 23, 2009 at 6:07 PM

      Aw, I hope you had fun! We were going to MN to see John’s sister’s baby #1 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. hannah  |  August 5, 2009 at 5:28 PM

    omg you get to go back home! i am soo excited for you both! ps, thanks john for keeping me as a facebook friend :p

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other subscribers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!