The Markets Aren’t Over…

December 28, 2010 at 11:29 AM Leave a comment

Although the Christmas markets have wrapped up for 2010 here in Germany, we have decided that we have not had our last Christmas market experience.

John and I plan on hosting an annual Christmas party that is German Weihnachtsmarkt-themed. Hopefully we can pull it off with at least a good bit of authenticity being 5,000 miles from Deutschland. I’m really excited about the idea of our own little market night!

To wrap up the Christmas posts, John and I put together a little video of some of our favorite places at the Heidelberg Christmas market for you. It was our last visit, so we didn’t go all over the market – we really just went for chocolate covered bananas and Glühwein. And please excuse my shaky camera work. I was a bit timid about showing that I was filming…it made me feel very touristy in a city where I’ve come to feel like I belong, and I didn’t care for the feeling of being an outsider here.

I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas!

Entry filed under: Our Goings On. Tags: , , , , .

Our Last Christmas Market Books of 2010

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other followers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!

