We Forgot to Yodel!

October 22, 2009 at 9:05 PM 10 comments

When we went camping in Switzerland, we forgot to yodel. I’m so disappointed! I was going to make a video of it, and I had dreams of grandeur.

Sigh. I was, however, able to come up with a short compilation of clips from our trip. You’ll want to see the last clip. I promise. I still think those people are insane.

signature

Entry filed under: Our Goings On, Travel, Videos. Tags: , , , , , .

I Feel the Need – the Need for Speed! Pajama Party

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bigjimou  |  October 22, 2009 at 9:57 PM

    Switzerland is BEAUTIFUL! Based on your video, I have decided that I must see Switzerland before I die! Also, I couldn’t figure out what was happening when that guy first pulls the chute! That’s crazy!

    Reply
    • 2. osarah  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:34 AM

      Yeah, it is absolutely gorgeous. While we were there, I noted to John that I think Switzerland is the most natually beautiful place I have ever seen.

      And aren’t those cliff jumpers insane?!

      Reply
  • 3. smile steady  |  October 23, 2009 at 5:59 AM

    Those mountains are breathtaking, but OH MY WORD! What are those people thinking?!

    Reply
    • 4. osarah  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:34 AM

      Haha, I know. I watched about 8 people jump off once all was said and done, and every time, I was so worried!

      Reply
  • 5. Sandra Annedore  |  October 23, 2009 at 6:53 AM

    I love Switzerland. We’ve had a roadtrip there last year and we went there a lot when I was a child. It’s so breathtaking and beautiful, almost unreal.

    Reply
    • 6. osarah  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:36 AM

      That’s cool. The last time you went, where you’d visit? I’d love to spend more time in Grindelwald.

      Reply
  • 7. purejoy  |  October 23, 2009 at 4:05 PM

    sarah!! i’ve missed you!! (busy busy busy doesnt’ even begin to describe it)
    can you flippin imagine jumping off that cliff??
    so amazingly beautiful. i can imagine being there was breathtaking.
    thanks for taking me there for 1:41 minutes!

    Reply
    • 8. osarah  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:38 AM

      Aw, I know you’re busy. I can’t wait to hear about everything though. I see you have 1 more post in my Google Reader, so I’ll head over to read that now.

      And now, I canNOT imagine jumping off that cliff! Nto only am I a bit scared of heights, I also don’t think the sensation of falling is fun at all. I think those amusement park rides that drop straight down are terrifying. I can only imagine that this is about 10 times worse. At least the view would be good!

      Reply
  • 9. Jason  |  October 23, 2009 at 11:01 PM

    Is that Beautiful Day by U2 that you used for the background track?

    Reply
    • 10. osarah  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:38 AM

      It sure is! Good job picking up on that, Jason!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other followers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!

