We’ve Been Wrong

July 11, 2009 at 2:32 PM 4 comments

Monkeys are smarter than humans. I’ve been opening bananas wrong my whole life. See the video below and tell me that DOESN’T blow your mind.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

As a side note, my husband just put a whole raw egg (uncracked) in Béni’s mouth and said “bring it to mama.” Our house is never dull.

PS No, he didn’t break it.

– Sarah

Entry filed under: Our Goings On. Tags: , .

I Know Where Ugly Betty Shops… To Be or Not To Be

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. purejoy  |  July 11, 2009 at 10:28 PM

    now my life is complete!! i can’t wait to show off tomorrow morning!!

    Reply
    • 2. osarah  |  July 13, 2009 at 9:27 AM

      I hope it worked well for you. I tried it for the first time this morning. Unfortunately, they banene wasn’t ripe enough, so after a taste, I had to toss it out.

      Reply
  • 3. CN Heidelberg  |  July 13, 2009 at 8:56 AM

    I tried this a few weeks ago because I heard you don’t get strings on the banana if you open it that way. Alas, I got strings. :/

    Reply
    • 4. osarah  |  July 13, 2009 at 9:27 AM

      Hah yeah, I tried it this morning and was hoping for no strings, but I, too, got strings. I did like how it opened, though!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other followers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!

