Pictures of Frühling in Deutschland

April 15, 2009 at 2:25 PM 6 comments

Because I have spent the day procrastinating instead of getting past page 1 on my cultural diversity paper, I don’t really have time for an update. However, I do have some fun snapshots I took (some just from the car) this weekend in sunny springtime Germany. Seriously, I have been in such a good mood lately, and I think I have the weather to thank.

Thank you, spring!

Enjoy the slideshow:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

– Sarah

Entry filed under: Our Goings On. Tags: , , , .

Clicker Training Hi/Lo Thursday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CN Heidelberg  |  April 15, 2009 at 5:12 PM

    Nice photos! 🙂
    The yellow fields you are seeing are probably rapeseed (German: Raps)!

    Reply
    • 2. osarah  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:50 PM

      Hmm well the ones around where we live are corn fields. I’m sure I confuse some rapeseed fields as corn fields though. Previously someone had told me rapeseed is what I see in the fall in the vineyards, which I thought was mustard seed. Sorry if that’s all confusing! Hopefully it made sense.

      Reply
  • 3. Ells  |  April 15, 2009 at 9:11 PM

    Thanks for your comment! This military world is a small one! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Jacoline  |  April 15, 2009 at 10:27 PM

    Hi Sarah! The green vegetable is a fractal called Romanesco. It’s related to the cauliflower. You prepare it the same way as cauliflower. Not sure how it will taste…but I’m pretty sure it will taste like broccoli or cauliflower…;-)

    Reply
    • 5. osarah  |  April 16, 2009 at 8:57 AM

      Thanks, Jackie! I don’t think I had ever seen a veggie like that before.

      Reply
  • 6. Laura  |  April 16, 2009 at 4:16 PM

    looks like a great time to be in Germany

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other followers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!

