A Little Jumpy

February 11, 2009 at 12:07 PM 3 comments

Last night I made my mom’s delicious chicken-to-go biscuits. They’re one of our dinner favorites. They involve a biscuit coated in cornflakes that is filled with a chicken & cheese mixture. Yum!

I use the Pillsbury biscuits that come in that tube (ya know, the one that pops open). The “popping open” part is amusing to John because of my reaction. It scares me, and I jump every time. Of course I know it’s coming, but it’s like a jack-in-the-box – you never know when it’s going to go off. Speaking of, I was really scared of jack-in-the-boxes when I was little, so I suppose this is fitting. The Pillsbury biscuit packaging is an adult jack-in-the-box.

This food talk reminds me that I have to hurry off to the commissary, because we don’t have anything for lunch. Oh, how I miss HEB.

– Sarah

Entry filed under: Our Goings On. Tags: , , , .

8 Babies and 1 Hateful Society Decorating a New Room & Hi/Lo Thursday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Teresa  |  February 11, 2009 at 8:55 PM

    These sound yummy…I love food.

    just wanted to let you know that I responded to your comment on my blog…I don’t know if you have the e-mail thing enabled. =D

    Reply
  • 2. Jimbo  |  February 13, 2009 at 9:43 PM

    HAHAHA! That’s just like Buddy on Elf! Love reading you guys’ blog!

    Reply
  • 3. osarah  |  February 14, 2009 at 10:33 AM

    Thanks, Jim! We love reading y’alls blog too!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other subscribers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!