First Snow!

November 23, 2008 at 11:15 PM 1 comment

We got our first snow of the year this weekend. We woke up to about an inch on Saturday morning, so we went out to play. I went out without make up on, so I apologize for the scary photos of me.

Tonight we ordered a pizza, and when we left to pick it up, we realized it was snowing. And it was snowing hard! It was a fun trip through the snow, but I was still a little scared since I’m not using to driving in the snow. (John was driving the car, but I was nervous just being the passenger.) It stopped snowing now (11 PM), and the streets are melted, but there’s still snow on the grass and trees. Oh wait, I just looked outside. It’s snowing again. :o)

Enjoy the photos!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Entry filed under: Our Goings On. Tags: , , , .

Antique Hutch New Apartment Decor

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  November 24, 2008 at 4:25 AM

    There is something so special about the first snow. I’m glad you get to experience what I grew up with! Don’t forget sometime this winter to make angels!:)Thanks so much for your pictures – I can experience it all over again through your eyes.
    Love you, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you want to receive our blog posts in your email inbox, just click below and follow the instructions!

Join 8 other followers

Archives

Read the Printed Word!

